Chicken and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bernie
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I cheated a lot I sauted chicken thighs till cooked added chopped onions then a jar of Alfredo sauce then added fresh spinach. On the side made the ricotta mixture egg garlic salt and Basil and mozzarella. Layered the noodles ricotta mixture. Half the chicken and spinach Alfredo sauce then layered fresh chopped tomatoes. Did again and finished the top with mozzarella chopped tomatoes basil pepper and shredded Parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made a few changes to the recipe. Instead of using grated parmesan cheese, I used shredded parmesan and asiago cheese and added a dash of Italian seasoning. I had to use a little more cheese though because it tasted too much like milk to me without the extra cheese. I also used a little more cheese on my layers and mixed in the asiago parmesan blend with the mozarella in the middle layer. I'm not a fan of ricotta cheese, so I used cottage cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaKesha Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Wow! Great tasting, but uses a lot of pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is the best Lasagna that my husband or I have ever had. The cream sauce really adds the extra 'kick and juiciness' that most lasagna is missing. The only thing I did different was use canned spinich because I I forgot to get fresh spinich from the grocery. Thank you again "Allrecipes" and Sue for another great recipe : -)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This will knock the socks off your dinner guests. So very tasty! I substitute half and half for the cream, it still tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
delicious!!! this is a favorite, and for anyone that doesn't like ricotta cheese I substituted with mozzarella and still excellent! The alfredo sauce recipe is great for other uses as well. I've used cream of shrimp soup in place of the c.o.m. soup for a seafood twist to use for other foods. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
My family rates it a 5. I rate it a 4. Great taste just not one of my fav meals. Everyone else went back for 3rds though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is by far the best alfredo lasagna I've ever had! It is super duper fattening though, so I use fat free cream of mushroom and half cream and half milk, I don't put ricotta and I only put mozzarella cheese on top and it still tastes phenomenal, with less calories :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
We made this for dinner tonight. The cream sauce was bland in my opinion. We made extra sauce and it was still not enough to cover the top layer so it over cooked. Not worth the effort. This is the only recipe I've tried from allrecipes that we have strongly disliked. We actually threw away half of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Broyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was easy to put together, and it's decadent. I wouldn't make it too often because it does require quite a bit of cream. You can also mix up all the ingredients with spaghetti, and it'd taste just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States