Chicken and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by HowsYourOnion
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This is a great easy recipe. I changed a few things because I'm not a fan of mushrooms. I used chicken breasts, instead of a whole chicken, replaced the cream of mushroom soup with cream of broccoli & added fresh broccoli instead of mushrooms. Substituted half the mozzarella for cheddar. Oh yeah it's better with cheddar! I'll deff be making this again ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cbug14
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
So delicious! On my second plate=]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Yup, the whole family loved the recipe (except my vegan child!)! Slight modifications based on what I had in the house, but what a great way to use up the left over chicken from the meal the night before!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Just made this, it was good but not nearly enough flavor for my husband and I for the time it took to make. The kids (5 and 1) loved it but that goes to show its was bland enough for them. I would make it again but next time use more herbs and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
doesn't taste as good as regular lasagnia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bernie
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I cheated a lot I sauted chicken thighs till cooked added chopped onions then a jar of Alfredo sauce then added fresh spinach. On the side made the ricotta mixture egg garlic salt and Basil and mozzarella. Layered the noodles ricotta mixture. Half the chicken and spinach Alfredo sauce then layered fresh chopped tomatoes. Did again and finished the top with mozzarella chopped tomatoes basil pepper and shredded Parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made a few changes to the recipe. Instead of using grated parmesan cheese, I used shredded parmesan and asiago cheese and added a dash of Italian seasoning. I had to use a little more cheese though because it tasted too much like milk to me without the extra cheese. I also used a little more cheese on my layers and mixed in the asiago parmesan blend with the mozarella in the middle layer. I'm not a fan of ricotta cheese, so I used cottage cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaKesha Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Wow! Great tasting, but uses a lot of pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States