Chicken and Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
I used a slightly larger can of tomatoes and chiles, a bag of whatever frozen vegies that I had, and some shredded cheese. My husband loved this dish, as did I because it was tasty and very easy to make. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
Easy meal and leftovers microwave great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
My family LOVES this dish. Except I use a 3 quart baking dish because the 2 quart is a little small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This was by far the best cassarole I have ever made from AR. It was creamy, flavorful, easy and downright good. I did cheat and used chix fajita meat, which was preseasoned. It turned out wonderful. My husband and I also like Angel Hair pasta, which I did use. Sorry for taking liberties with your recipe, but thank you for giving it to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
My family loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Few Changes: Only used cream of mushroom, cheese, noodles, and chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyb1216
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I'm giving this only 3 because my husband liked it but I didn't care for it. I found it kind of bitter. I deviated from the recipe only by not including the chiles and the onions but everything else to the letter. It just seemed to be like it needed something else, though what that is, I couldn't tell you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Chicken & Spaghetti Haiku: "Doubt I'll make again. Way too many leftovers. Tastes like from a box." We weren't too impressed w/ this recipe, and unfortunately, it made so much (I even skipped the optional canned tomatoes, and decreased the pasta) that I had to separate it into 2 baking dishes, freezing one for a *sigh*'nother night. (Although, when I go to thaw and bake round 2, I'll have to add some seasonings to make it more palatable.) I used fresh mushrooms, but otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. (Except my cringing at the phrase "processed cheese food", so I topped w/ grated cheddar.) Did not like the onions being raw at all, so I would suggest lightly sauteeing the onions and mushrooms (+ minced garlic perhaps) in a little EVOO b4 mixing everything together. Upon serving the dish, it seemed like it would be a pleasant, homey casserole, but the taste was yawn-inducing. I thought for sure that my 3-year old would eat it; I mean, chicken, carrots, noodles - kid staples! - but it was a labored supper experience, all of us trying to finish our plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Great recipe without changes. I did use on another occassion shreaded colby jack in lieu of cheese food and added to Tbs cream cheese and fresh mushroom sauteed witha medium onion. A cup of brocolli is nice change with the cauliflower and carrots. The option tom and green chili is the secret in my opinion for a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
If I would've made this dish by just the recipe given I think it would have been bland. I used fresh broccoli and baby carrots (bite size). I boiled them for 10 minutes before adding them to the dish. I used fresh cherry tomatoes, cut in half. I used tons of garlic powder, oregano and basil. Load it on! I used 2 cans of mushroom soup instead of one. I used cheddar cheese. Made this way it tasted like something you'd get in a restaurant and I give it 5 stars. Made only as the recipe states...I can't imagine eating it like that...no spices...not even salt of pepper. No way. Mine was delicious and my husband raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States