Chicken and Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
Delicious - i don't have young kids to test it, but, anyone should like it if you like shrimp and garlic. I didn't use any chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This was delicious!! I used only chicken and omitted the nutmeg--nutmeg with chicken didn't appeal to me at all. I also reduced the amount of wine to 1/3 of a cup and it was the perfect amount. Just one note, if you like to soak the sauce up with bread, as my husband does, the amounts called for in this recipe aren't enough. It just barely coats the pasta. I doubled the cream sauce and it made the perfect amount. This one will go in my permanent file!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
My family loved this recipe. I also doubled the sauce ingredients and used light cream instead of heavy whipping cream. I had to thicken it slightly with cornstarch. (2 Tablespoons)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
This recipe tastes fabulous! I used fat free Land O' Lakes half & half instead of the heavy whipping cream, which made it thinner (added a little bit of cornstarch, as previous suggested). I also cooked the chicken in the olive oil before adding the wine (Pink Catawba was all I had). Didn't bother cooking the shrimp separately since I used a bag of cocktail shrimp instead; I just threw in the de-tailed shrimp, 4 oz mushrooms and 1 1/2 cup broccoli with the chicken. (Next time I'll use a full 8 oz of mushrooms and 2-3 cups of broccoli.) And I used farfalle since I'm not a huge fan of long stringy pastas. Added parmesean to the mix--yummy! I'm sending this one to my mom! (My colleagues all looked jealous of my lunch today.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
My family yummed this up. Very goog recipe. The flavor of the Nutmeg was wonderful!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
OMG! This recipe is phenomenal!!! Absolutely nothing should be changed or altered. Seriously if you want to impress some folks….JUST MAKE THIS RECIPE EXACTLY AS INSTRUCTED! The only suggestion I could possibly offer to the novice such as myself would be to have all prepped before you even look at the stove. I’ve been borrowing recipes from this site for years, and in my humble opinion this recipe is a gift from a Pro or a Pro to Be! ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE EDIBLES!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Needed some salt, but otherwise pretty good and very easy. It is very good though. My husband said it would be nice if there was something green in it (spinach or asparagus) and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
very good!don't understand why/how you saute chicken w/olive oil if your put in the 3/4 c wine with the chicken...thereby boiling chicken in wine,later after cooking/removing shrimp need "more wine" to "deglaze pan" it doesn't glaze....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I had to make a few changes (chicken stock for the wine) and no shrimp, but it was excellent. I would use less pasta next time as I had to add more cream so it would not be so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I made this dish with a few modifications as suggested by others. I used 1% milk and fat free half & half to shave calories, with cornstarch to thicken. I cooked the chicken in olive oil and garlic, cooked the shrimp next, then added the wine last. I also added red and green bell peppers to the dish. I also used more seasoning than directed for my family's taste. The dish turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States