Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was an easy and great recipe. I let my son choose which pasta style he wanted, and he chose rotini. I did not think the sauce was too thin. When I mixed with the pasta it all absorbed in and looked just like the picture. My 4 year old said, "MMM, this is good pasta." He ate every bite and even ate left over for lunch. Enough said!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
It was really good the kid's even ate it!! I did make some changes no chicken, double the sauce, used white wine and no rosemary and it turned out great:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERSEYJOETINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Nothing special to this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was a delicious, easy dish! I used mild sausage since my family doesn't like spicy food, and substituted 1/4 c. apple vinegar plus 1/4 c. red wine vinegar for the red wine, and it turned out fine. I used fresh rosemary instead of dried, and added a ton of basil. I really recommend upping the basil if you think there's not enough flavor. Next time I'll add a little more tomato sauce; there wasn't enough for all the pasta. Otherwise, great! It was easy to make and I got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Soooo, good! I added red onion, green pepper and mushrooms with the chicken. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Michelle Diaz de Leon
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This recipe was a hit! We're looking for healthier recipes and this one is flavorful, easy to prepare with simple bold ingredients. This one will surely be something I prepare often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Diaz de Leon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is a average dish. One problem I see is that there is not enough sauce. Next time I make it I will the same amount of sauce with 1/2 the pasta, chicken and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very good. I used 1/2 lb hot sausage & 1/2 lb mild. (husband not all that cool w/spicy) I agree with other reviews that more tomatoes are needed. I added some fresh & 1/4 cup sauce. I also left garlic in. Seriously, take it out?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Loved it. Didn't use the wine, so was a little dry, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This had a great flavor but next time I will leave out the chicken. There was just too much meat and the chicken and sausage didn't seem to go together very well. Otherwise this is a great tasting, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addicted2Mangos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States