Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This has become my husbands favorite dish! I made a couple small changes; leaving out the chicken and adding more Italian sausage as well as adding light cream (another reviewers suggestions). Delicious! Even my 20 year old brother loved this dish, and he is VERY picky. If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Great recipe!! Fast and easy to make, but it tasted like it took much more effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Surprised at how good this was even though it was so simple. A keeper for sure! I added half a cup of half and half. Used turkey breakfast sausage, added some more garlic, really nice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very good basic recipe. I used cheese & chipotle pepper sausage. Not spicy. Good flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spangle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very yummy! Whole family loved it! Couldn't find turkey sausage so I used Johnsonville mild Italian sausage. Seasoned the chicken with Italian seasoning, garlic salt & black pepper and cooked it together with the sausage and 1 onion (minced) in 2T olive oil and 1T butter. I doubled the sauce recipe and added 1/2 cup heavy cream & red pepper flakes then simmered for 20 minutes. I served it with Kraft Italian 5 Cheese Blend, salads & garlic bread. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My guests loved this dish! I added peas and a little cream to the sauce which others had suggested. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
OMG!! My wife made this ..... SOOOOOO YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was pretty tasty. I used shells instead of farfalle pasta. that was my only change. Will probably make again if I have everything on hand again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Made just as listed and everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this almost exactly as directed, though I left the garlic in the pan when cooking the meat. After the sauce simmered with the meat for 10 minutes I added some oregano, parsley flakes, crushed red pepper in addidtion to the rosemary. I also used a little more than 2 tsps of basil ( the fresh basil in a tube you can find in the produce section) . In addition, I sautéed some fresh spinach in garlic and a bit of olive oil and added that to the whole meat/pasta/sauce mixture at the end. Delish!! My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States