Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Great flavor. Nice change from the pasta standards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dalton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Shane wouldn't eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Followed the recipe as is, this was was so easy to make, and even easier to eat. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frizzle
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
this was delish. added some vegetables, but that is all. thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emory Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicholson, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I tried this last night and it was a HIT. I added a 28oz can of crushed tomatoes and a 3/4 cup of red wine to increase the sauce for my pasta. I also added some sweet red and yellow peppers and 2 cans of diced tomatoes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Kids (teenage boys) loved this, so easy! A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Marcotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I DID ADD A SPLASH OF HEAVY CREAM, AND A HANDFUL OF GRATED CHEESE. I THINK NEXT TIME I'LL ADD SUNDRIED TOMATOES, BUT THIS WAS A VERY NICE DISH. I HAVE A FEELING THE LEFTOVERS WILL BE EVEN BETTER. I FOLLOWED THE SUGGESTION OF FRYING UP THE MEAT COMPLETELY BEFOREHAND, THEN MAKING THE SAUCE. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I thought the recipe was wonderful. Mixing the pasta and sauce before serving helped with absorbing the sauce. I will definitely make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Great base recipe with the addition of some red wine italian seasoning and cleaning out my veggie drawer zucchini green pepper onions it was awesome I loved it and so did everyone else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodeomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Point, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
great recipe, family loved it. I did add tomato sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States