Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Very easy and my entire family said they'd like it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Belew Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Great recipe. I substituted boneless, skinless thighs. Would like to try with a chicken gravy w/ white wine instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Great flavor. Nice change from the pasta standards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dalton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Shane wouldn't eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Followed the recipe as is, this was was so easy to make, and even easier to eat. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frizzle
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
this was delish. added some vegetables, but that is all. thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emory Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicholson, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I tried this last night and it was a HIT. I added a 28oz can of crushed tomatoes and a 3/4 cup of red wine to increase the sauce for my pasta. I also added some sweet red and yellow peppers and 2 cans of diced tomatoes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Kids (teenage boys) loved this, so easy! A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Marcotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I DID ADD A SPLASH OF HEAVY CREAM, AND A HANDFUL OF GRATED CHEESE. I THINK NEXT TIME I'LL ADD SUNDRIED TOMATOES, BUT THIS WAS A VERY NICE DISH. I HAVE A FEELING THE LEFTOVERS WILL BE EVEN BETTER. I FOLLOWED THE SUGGESTION OF FRYING UP THE MEAT COMPLETELY BEFOREHAND, THEN MAKING THE SAUCE. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I thought the recipe was wonderful. Mixing the pasta and sauce before serving helped with absorbing the sauce. I will definitely make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States