Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made this last night after work with chicken left over from a grocery store chicken. Added some mushroom, fresh spinach and because I had it, spaghetti sauce instead of tomatoes. It all went together easily and I had the leftovers today for lunch and it is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Really good, but could stand an extra can of crushed tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made as directed and it was bland and watery not enough sauce for that amount of pasta in fact I left off adding about 1.5 cups to it .. out of 6 people no one liked it. Rather than toss it out I tried the next day to switch it up and added small can of tomato sauce and lots of spaghetti seasoning and a spicy sweet type of specialty ketchup also melted montery jack cheese shredded into it and a layer on top.. still no one like it.. so tossing it is sorry it is just not good at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I thought this was more trouble than it was worth. I used minced garlic. My husband loved it though and would have given it 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was very good. I added about 1/5 brick of cream cheese per others' suggestions to make it a little creamy. We like the rosemary. I also added some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
A fast, easy and delicious meal! The family loved this meal and couldn't stop eating it. I doubled the sauce and added extra Italian seasonings, a splash of Light Cream and Parmesan Cheese. Next time I will try what another reviewer did. She used vodka instead of wine and added vegetables. This is a fun recipe that you can revise as you please. You can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I've made this recipe twice, loved it both times. Very simple and easy to make with a delicious result. The leftovers (I doubled it) are currently in my fridge, waiting to be warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I had my doubts as I was making it but it was delicious. I used mild Italian sausage (not turkey). Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
The recipe is good but I used chicken with Italian Salami instead. This complimented the red wine really well!! I also added a hint of black pepper, the textures and flavours were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This is a very easy and delicious recipe. Did not change anything and came out great. Excellent flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States