Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was an easy and great recipe. I let my son choose which pasta style he wanted, and he chose rotini. I did not think the sauce was too thin. When I mixed with the pasta it all absorbed in and looked just like the picture. My 4 year old said, "MMM, this is good pasta." He ate every bite and even ate left over for lunch. Enough said!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
It was really good the kid's even ate it!! I did make some changes no chicken, double the sauce, used white wine and no rosemary and it turned out great:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERSEYJOETINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Nothing special to this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was a delicious, easy dish! I used mild sausage since my family doesn't like spicy food, and substituted 1/4 c. apple vinegar plus 1/4 c. red wine vinegar for the red wine, and it turned out fine. I used fresh rosemary instead of dried, and added a ton of basil. I really recommend upping the basil if you think there's not enough flavor. Next time I'll add a little more tomato sauce; there wasn't enough for all the pasta. Otherwise, great! It was easy to make and I got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Soooo, good! I added red onion, green pepper and mushrooms with the chicken. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Michelle Diaz de Leon
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This recipe was a hit! We're looking for healthier recipes and this one is flavorful, easy to prepare with simple bold ingredients. This one will surely be something I prepare often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Diaz de Leon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is a average dish. One problem I see is that there is not enough sauce. Next time I make it I will the same amount of sauce with 1/2 the pasta, chicken and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very good. I used 1/2 lb hot sausage & 1/2 lb mild. (husband not all that cool w/spicy) I agree with other reviews that more tomatoes are needed. I added some fresh & 1/4 cup sauce. I also left garlic in. Seriously, take it out?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Loved it. Didn't use the wine, so was a little dry, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This had a great flavor but next time I will leave out the chicken. There was just too much meat and the chicken and sausage didn't seem to go together very well. Otherwise this is a great tasting, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addicted2Mangos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States