Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was so delicious! I didn't use red wine because I didn't have any nor did I want to go shopping! Any who, I used tomato sauce, penne pasta and my own personal seasoning. I will def make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
My family loved this meal!! my husband is from New Orleans so we always have sausage on hand from there! One of the easiest meals to make especially if you are just starting out with cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Very Good, I only used the sausage and also added a little heavy cream. I also used rotel instead of plain tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is a 5 in my book, the sauce is so tasty that I will try it with other variations such as shrimp, mussels, and a white fish, like a fish stew. I used Italian pork sausage and a cabernet wine which was unbelievable. Try it using the original recipe and then get creative! Thumbs up Patricia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Stream, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Tried it; loved it except the chicken can totally be left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I also substituted pasta sauce for the tomatoes and loved this dish! I only wish I had others over to enjoy it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This turned out no be one of our favorites. Seemed a bit bland, wound up adding marinara sauce for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RetiredGuyCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Bland, couldn't even taste the chicken (could only taste the sausage). I don't drink so substituted beef broth for red wine. Didn't help. Twelve oz of pasta worked well, a pound would have been too much. It needs some mushrooms, spinach/kale added. Will def change it up a lot if I ever make it again, but then it will be an entirely different recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PaulKern
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great recipe, as measured by all the kids clean plates! I'd like to have a bit more sauce myself, but then we used already cooked rotisserie chicken so that may have absorbed some of the sauce (great flavor that way) since it wasn't seared pieces. These substitutions worked great as it's what we had on hand. Cubed chicken from two breasts of Costco Rotisserie Chicken. One Garlic cube (frozen fresh garlic from Dorot, 1 cube/clove) instead of 2 cloves, added after the meats were cooked. Three teaspoons dried basil instead of 2 tablespoons chopped fresh basil, added while simmering (dried should be added earlier than fresh). Added the Rosemary with the dried Basil while the sauce was simmering, to be sure it was softened and not noticeable by the kids -- worked great (I couldn't find a single piece).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States