Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2000
My husband thanks the person who invented this dish from the bottom of his stomach! It actually makes enough for two full dinners for two hungry people, and it is so delicious! I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2000
Great to make after a day at work! Fast and easy to make. Very filling & wonderfully good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2000
Me and my family enjoyed it, however, I felt there should have been more sauce for that amount of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2000
This recipe was fabulous!! Even my picky fiance loved it. I did not add any additional salt, but I did use pork Italian sausage which might have added more salt taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
this recipe was easy to follow, and it looked absolutely beautiful! My husband actually thought I picked it up from our favorite olace to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
This recipe is really great, and really easy. It is a nice change from spaghetti. We will be having this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
I thought this recipe needed more flavor. I added in the garlic that I had sauted.Not enough sauce for the amount of pasta. It was ok, but I probably won't cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
I used two can's diced tomatoes and more garlic. Fabulous!! My kids loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
I doctored this up by adding onions but otherwise followed the directions. My family really liked it, including my 2 1/2 year old son who eats basically nothing. He gobbled it up. That is high praise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
Next time I think I won't use quite as much pasta since there didn't seem to be enough sauce, but maybe I just need to add more diced tomatoes as someone suggested. I actually liked the flavorings, but I always add more spices anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States