Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Michelle Diaz de Leon
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This recipe was a hit! We're looking for healthier recipes and this one is flavorful, easy to prepare with simple bold ingredients. This one will surely be something I prepare often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Diaz de Leon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is a average dish. One problem I see is that there is not enough sauce. Next time I make it I will the same amount of sauce with 1/2 the pasta, chicken and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very good. I used 1/2 lb hot sausage & 1/2 lb mild. (husband not all that cool w/spicy) I agree with other reviews that more tomatoes are needed. I added some fresh & 1/4 cup sauce. I also left garlic in. Seriously, take it out?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Loved it. Didn't use the wine, so was a little dry, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This had a great flavor but next time I will leave out the chicken. There was just too much meat and the chicken and sausage didn't seem to go together very well. Otherwise this is a great tasting, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addicted2Mangos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Very Good! Will make again. The only changes I made was to add 2 cans of Italian stewed tomatoes instead, which made it a little bit more saucy, and I doubled the simmer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I get that it's supposed to be a thin sauce, but this really didn't do anything for me. Next time, I'll probably add a big can of crushed tomatoes instead of small...maybe in addition to small. ...On second tasting, the chicken is really bland. Wouldn't recommend this recipe without some serious changes (marinating chicken and making the pieces smaller, maybe?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Liked it a lot. Going to skip the chicken next time. It didn't add anything for us. Also, skipped the rosemary, not my favorite herb. Added dried oregano. Really, really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Very Tasty! My whole family loved it. They all wanted seconds AND to take some for lunch the next day but it was all gone in less than an hour! I'll make a bigger batch next time. I did modify the recipe a bit. I used Penne and sauteed the chicken and sausage with garlic, but I left the garlic in. I added a 6.5 oz can of mushrooms (drained) and 1/2 a cup of Half & Half. Also added some chili powder to give it a little kick (we like spicy). It was delicious, but next time I'll add more crushed tomatoes as it was a bit too dry for my taste...and maybe some red pepper flakes. All in all an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This dish is really good! The one change I will make next time is to use regular sausage instead of turkey sausage, but that is mainly because my husband doesn't care for the turkey sausage. My 4 year old ate it up. Beware that it does make a huge amount of food. We had a ton of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States