Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Tasty-quick dinner for those nights when I get home and just don't feel like cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is awesome. By far my favorite easy meal to make. I used white wine instead of red and didn't use the chicken because I thought the sausage would be enough and I was right! Love love love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Luckily I read other reviews before I made this so I knew that the sauce could be a little thin and that I shouldn't use all of the macaroni. Also, I personally like my food with a lot of flavor so I added more of the rosemary and basil as well as some thyme, oregano and cayenne pepper for heat. Ading some tomato paste to help thicken the sauce and only about 3/4 of the bowties, this came out great! The result was absolutely delicious that I've already made a second time (and this time I add more of the crushed tomatoes, tomato paste and wine and was able to add the extra pasta so that we would have leftovers). Just add a little extra spice and some tomato paste and this meal is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This dish is awesome! It's one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I really liked this - I followed the recipe almost exactly but added a 28oz can of crushed tomatoes and used smoked turkey sausage. I added the 1/2 cup of cream like some of the previous reviewers suggested. And, finally, I wilted some fresh spinach into the mix and it was a wonderful addition! I highly recommend this recipe, however, I didn't give it 5 stars only b/c of the added ingredients. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I loved this pasta, especially the next day. I would have given it 5 stars, but I always change it to fit my taste. I added a splash of half and half and threw in some parmesan cheese for some added flavor. I was surprised how much I like the rosemary in this dish. My partner loved it to but could not wrap his head around why it had both chicken AND turkey sausage in it......he still ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmamach

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This recipe was great!! I only made one correction. I didn't have red wine and i had a can of rotel (mild). So I used the rotel in place of the can of crushed tomatoes. I then used the juice from that can in replace of the red wine. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleDP
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was an easy and great recipe. I let my son choose which pasta style he wanted, and he chose rotini. I did not think the sauce was too thin. When I mixed with the pasta it all absorbed in and looked just like the picture. My 4 year old said, "MMM, this is good pasta." He ate every bite and even ate left over for lunch. Enough said!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
It was really good the kid's even ate it!! I did make some changes no chicken, double the sauce, used white wine and no rosemary and it turned out great:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERSEYJOETINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Nothing special to this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States