Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Surprised at how good this was even though it was so simple. A keeper for sure! I added half a cup of half and half. Used turkey breakfast sausage, added some more garlic, really nice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very good basic recipe. I used cheese & chipotle pepper sausage. Not spicy. Good flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spangle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very yummy! Whole family loved it! Couldn't find turkey sausage so I used Johnsonville mild Italian sausage. Seasoned the chicken with Italian seasoning, garlic salt & black pepper and cooked it together with the sausage and 1 onion (minced) in 2T olive oil and 1T butter. I doubled the sauce recipe and added 1/2 cup heavy cream & red pepper flakes then simmered for 20 minutes. I served it with Kraft Italian 5 Cheese Blend, salads & garlic bread. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My guests loved this dish! I added peas and a little cream to the sauce which others had suggested. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
OMG!! My wife made this ..... SOOOOOO YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was pretty tasty. I used shells instead of farfalle pasta. that was my only change. Will probably make again if I have everything on hand again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Made just as listed and everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this almost exactly as directed, though I left the garlic in the pan when cooking the meat. After the sauce simmered with the meat for 10 minutes I added some oregano, parsley flakes, crushed red pepper in addidtion to the rosemary. I also used a little more than 2 tsps of basil ( the fresh basil in a tube you can find in the produce section) . In addition, I sautéed some fresh spinach in garlic and a bit of olive oil and added that to the whole meat/pasta/sauce mixture at the end. Delish!! My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was a very good recipe that everyone in my family enjoyed (which is a rarity). The one thing that I will add next time is spinach which will blend nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJVDK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was simple but AWESOME! Everyone in my family of 5 loved it. It's hard to find something we all like. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States