Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I have a question...why does the recipe call for bowties (at the beginning of the ingredient list) and then penne (at the end)? Do you use both pastas?? Or is this a misprint?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
bravo! This was great! It was easy, my husband loved it and kids loved it. Will definately make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
A must try. I only made a few changes based on other reviews. Since I don't like chunks of tomato, I used spaghetti sauce from a jar and just added a little red wine to get that flavor. I cooked the meat in the sauce much longer, about double the time. I added dried onion mid way through. I added cream as one reviewer suggested and I liked what that did to the texture. We will definately have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I didn't like this at all. Thought it was just blah...my husband thought it was just OK. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Very, very good! I doubled the sauce and used 2 cans of diced tomatoes. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I added more chicken and used a 28 oz. can of tomatoes so it had more sauce. I also cooked the chicken and sausage ahead to save time. Very good! I will probably cut down on the rosemary next time. Overall, it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
My Family loved this! Even the kids, who are usually very picky, ate it up. I added about a half a cup of heavy cream at the end as someone had suggested and it was great. It cut a little of the acidity out of the sauce. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissLaidy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Loved It! I added half of a green and red bellpepper and used Emeril's Habanero and Green Chili Sausages. It turned out GREAT! Lots of leftovers and will for sure be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This was amazing and easy, Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This was just okay. Not bad, but not great. I'll pass on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States