Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I found this recipe to be a little bland. I enjoyed trying it, but don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Delicious, and incredibly simple. Made it for work and got rave reviews--thanks so much for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I really liked this recipy. I only used one type of pasta. Type of pasta doesn't matter. I thought it was simple and quick. It's definetly a 30 minute meal that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I followed the suggestions of some of the other reviews, and added some ff half and half instead of cream, some broccoli, spinach and porcini mushrooms. It was flavorful, but the sauce wasn't very thick. I might try this again and simmer for longer. I also added some cornstarch-next time I will use more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This is sinfully good. A rare treat for us because its really not very healthy. The only thing I do differently is I do NOT toss with the pasta before serving. We like having leftovers and the noodles just don't hold up with the liquid on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I made this recently but did not use chicken - just sausage and it worked well. Did add cream at the end as suggested by others which I feel it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dphazelwood
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
fantastic! easy to make and very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dphazelwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Easy AND delicious! The only change I made was to accommodate my youngest son who does not like spicey. I used sweet sausage and added red pepper to individual servings. Will definitely have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Wow, this dish was amazing. I have tried many recipes from this website, but this one has been the best. I cooked the meats all the way through then added to the sauce mixture. I would love to supply a picture, but my husband has finished off all the left-overs...which also heated up great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
My family raved about this, I added freshly grated parmesan cheese to the top. I also used andouille and regular sausage to mix it up a bit. My only suggestion...next time I will use dark thigh meat in place of the breast meat because the breast meat was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States