Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was great and SO EASY! I made it for my boyfriend who is a chef ... and he loved it! I agree with most of the reviews though, I only added half the box of pasta because otherwise there wouldn't have been enough sauce. I would double the sauce recipe next time but still add only 1 lb of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
nothing special. too much wine taste with the tomatoes but still not enough flavor! it was not horrible but nothing i'd make for my friends again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antaresoul

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Just ok, nothing special, won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Pretty good. I added some red pepper flakes to spice it up. Be careful with the wine, the one I used overwhelmed the flavor a bit too much. I think a little tomato paste would have calmed the wine and helped thicken it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This has become one of our favorites. If you love dishes with robust flavor, this one is for you! I add sun dried tomatoes, and at the end I add about a half cup of heavy cream or half and half. This one rates close to the top at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
It's true, you can't do anything bad with this. I used other spices (oregano, sage, thyme) because they were what I had and it turned out great. I thickened the sauce and made a pizza, I put spinach on the mess with the noodles and I made an omelet. This is easy, delicious and versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Pretty good. I used mild Italian turkey sausage since I don't like too-too spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Easy, tasty and beautiful to look at. This one's a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coastie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mills River, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Not enough sauce and not very much flavor. I wasn't thrilled - neither was my husband. It wasn't terrible, but nothing exciting to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States