Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This was simple to make and very good. I was cooking for two, so I used two chicken breasts and only had chorizo sausage on hand (only had one link),I just cut it into small pieces. I also used three garlic based and petite diced tomatoes. I look forward to making it again when I have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This was really good! I added some onion and celery toward the end of cooking so they would remain crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalena Gail Cates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Great recipe! I would suggest adding the wine before the crushed tomatoes and let it deglaze the pan first. That way the alcohol burns off and you don't have to cook the crushed tomatoes quite as long. This will be a staple during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Quite tasty, easy and quick to prepare. I too made a modification...instead of the wine i used vodka and cream. (i'm into the vodka sauce lately) i ran to the garden and got the first veggie that was ready...fresh peas...i added them at the last so they would not lose the crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I made this meal this past weekend for my boyfriend and I and it was absolutely delicious!! He really enjoyed the meal and i will definitely make it again. Only adjustments i did was i used 3 garlic cloves, used half and onion and used a can of herb & spices dices tomatoes and didnt drain it. Came out perfectly! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinbunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was fairly easy, but just OK to us. Maybe we should have spiced it up a bit more. All in all, satisfying but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
this is great I only use italian turkey sausage no chicken I also used basil pesto instead of fresh basil just because thats what I had. I love it and so does my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was alright, but not great. I ended up needing more crushed tomatoes than called for (which I did have). It was a decent way to use my extra sausage that I had in the freezer. I'm not sure whether or not I'll make it again. It tasted very Italian (which I like). I did add 1 tsp Italian seasoning and extra garlic, but besides that, I followed the recipe. It did only take me a total of 45 minutes to make (not the hour that it says). I did substitute penne pasta because that was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Worked great for all of us for dinner. Worked great the next day as lunch. I had to make some changes based on what I had on hand - diced tomatoes, not crushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I used 28oz of tomatoes and doubled the other ingredients for the sauce and also added broccoli. Makes great leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States