Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was fairly easy, but just OK to us. Maybe we should have spiced it up a bit more. All in all, satisfying but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
this is great I only use italian turkey sausage no chicken I also used basil pesto instead of fresh basil just because thats what I had. I love it and so does my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was alright, but not great. I ended up needing more crushed tomatoes than called for (which I did have). It was a decent way to use my extra sausage that I had in the freezer. I'm not sure whether or not I'll make it again. It tasted very Italian (which I like). I did add 1 tsp Italian seasoning and extra garlic, but besides that, I followed the recipe. It did only take me a total of 45 minutes to make (not the hour that it says). I did substitute penne pasta because that was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Worked great for all of us for dinner. Worked great the next day as lunch. I had to make some changes based on what I had on hand - diced tomatoes, not crushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I used 28oz of tomatoes and doubled the other ingredients for the sauce and also added broccoli. Makes great leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
What a fast, nice easy meal! We used 1.5 lbs sweet pork sausage(no chicken) and amost a whole 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes. Added some crushed red pepper too. Super with the wine - really worth adding it. Will make this again and again. As author says - you can add anything to this and it will be good! I added zucchini this time. Might try eggplant next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was wonderful. My local store had a spicy cajun chicken sausage that was incredible. I used that in lieu of the italian sausage. I also didn't have fresh garlic and used jarred instead without removing it from the pan. I added a little parmesean cheese on top and walla...it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is a great simple dinner recipe. I like it better with egg noodles, because I'm just not much of a fan of bow ties pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was pretty good! The sauce was very thick so I ended up using double the crushed tomatoes. The flavor was good, but I wouldn't mind more garlic next time. Probably will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
this was just ok for me. the turkey sausage wasnt that great in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityldp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States