Chicken and Sausage with Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Very Good, I only used the sausage and also added a little heavy cream. I also used rotel instead of plain tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is a 5 in my book, the sauce is so tasty that I will try it with other variations such as shrimp, mussels, and a white fish, like a fish stew. I used Italian pork sausage and a cabernet wine which was unbelievable. Try it using the original recipe and then get creative! Thumbs up Patricia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Stream, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Tried it; loved it except the chicken can totally be left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I also substituted pasta sauce for the tomatoes and loved this dish! I only wish I had others over to enjoy it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This turned out no be one of our favorites. Seemed a bit bland, wound up adding marinara sauce for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Bland, couldn't even taste the chicken (could only taste the sausage). I don't drink so substituted beef broth for red wine. Didn't help. Twelve oz of pasta worked well, a pound would have been too much. It needs some mushrooms, spinach/kale added. Will def change it up a lot if I ever make it again, but then it will be an entirely different recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PaulKern
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great recipe, as measured by all the kids clean plates! I'd like to have a bit more sauce myself, but then we used already cooked rotisserie chicken so that may have absorbed some of the sauce (great flavor that way) since it wasn't seared pieces. These substitutions worked great as it's what we had on hand. Cubed chicken from two breasts of Costco Rotisserie Chicken. One Garlic cube (frozen fresh garlic from Dorot, 1 cube/clove) instead of 2 cloves, added after the meats were cooked. Three teaspoons dried basil instead of 2 tablespoons chopped fresh basil, added while simmering (dried should be added earlier than fresh). Added the Rosemary with the dried Basil while the sauce was simmering, to be sure it was softened and not noticeable by the kids -- worked great (I couldn't find a single piece).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made this last night after work with chicken left over from a grocery store chicken. Added some mushroom, fresh spinach and because I had it, spaghetti sauce instead of tomatoes. It all went together easily and I had the leftovers today for lunch and it is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Really good, but could stand an extra can of crushed tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States