Chicken And Rice L'Orange Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Chicken was great. I added a tbsp of Dijon with the marmalade to cut the sweetness. I didn't make the rice only because I had some in the freezer but that part of the recipe sounds good too. Next time I'm going to make it a bit more figure friendly. The butter is so good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
My family loved this dish! It was super easy to prepare too. The toasted almonds really add a special touch. Next time I will add some crushed red pepper for a little heat, and leave out the orange juice to flavor the rice. We didn't care for that much and ended up adding some chicken base to the water for flavoring anyway so I'll just do that next time. I used low sugar marmalade and served with fresh broccoli for a delicious meal. I'll definitely prepare again, even for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly. The chicken was dry and bland. I would maybe marinate it in orange juice for a half hour at least before cooking next time. Very disappointing. However, the rice/almond/onion combination was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious! I followed the recipe for the chicken and added 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes. I took the advice of others and skipped the rice part of the recipe and instead served the chicken with rice pilaf and green beans. Yum! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
We made this last night & the orange marmalade glazed chicken was a big hit! I will definitely make this again but next time we will just use regular rice - the orange flavored rice was a bit too much orange for us - I think the yummy glazed chicken would be complimented better by just plain rice. We served this with sugar snap peas - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDoodle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Good for a quick and easy dinner, but be sure not to add the orange marmalade to the pan too soon, otherwise it will start to burn and turn the chicken black, as it caramelizes too much. It was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
So Yummy and very easy. I loved the sauce on the chicken more then the rice, but both made a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
My family raved about the chicken. I dredged it in flour, salt and pepper first to give it a little crust. The rice wasn't a big hit - but the chicken made up for the rice. Thanks for the recipe - it was nice to try someething new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I didn't change anything, and turned out great & will make again. Husband suggested smaller chicken tenders. My son ate the meat with BBQ sauce like he always does (kids!) I wouldn't recommend the addition but even he said he'd like it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States