Chicken and Rice Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Absolutely delicious! Everyone went back for THIRDS! I will most definately make this again. The only I did was add a 1/4 cup more milk to make it a little more moist. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAM1960

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
Worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
I made this dish last week. It turned out great. I did however, reduce the onion soup mix to half and used brown rice instead of white rice. Goes great with green beans and a green salad. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I used the mushroom-onion mix instead. It turned out great. Rice was perfect and the family loved it. Winner for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Very easy recipe and delicious. My 2 year old son and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
My husband and I loved this! Definitely use instant rice in this dish. It does taste heavy on the onion soup flavor, so if you don't like that flavor you should cut it back. I personally love it and used the entire packet. It was a great, throw it together fast, clean up while it's in the oven, and have great leftovers meal! Thanks, Mary Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
Definitly the best casserole dish I have tried for chicken. What a difference it makes to mix all the ingredients together. I cut the chicken into chunks or strips. Tastes really good the next day if there happens to be any leftover. Doesn't happen often with my family, everyone enjoys this dish! Hobbit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
this was very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This recipe is delicious. It cooked perfectly. I used 6 chicken legs instead of the breasts. I've been looking for years for the casserole my grandma used to make when we visited and THIS IS IT! I made it without the can of mushrooms, only because my children think they are toxic waste, but it was still creamy and delicious, just like I remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Easy as pie, and a big hit, especially for cold nights, it is a great recipe to make little changes and have a whole new dish, llike using broccoli soup instead of mushroom, or adding a variety of frozen veggies instead of just the mushrooms, it is a great recipe to put together what you have in your cabinets and come out the hit of the house ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States