Chicken and Rice Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
What a great recipe! I did make a couple of changes- left out the mushrooms and the onion soup- due to what I had on hand at the time. Was still delicious, and as a bonus was so quick to make. This is a new regular meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was pretty good. I used two cups of brown minute rice and a half of the package of soup mix and it turned out perfectly. Putting the rice mixture on top of the chicken keeps the chicken really moist, tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I love this casserole. My mom has been making something like this for 20 some odd years. I used this recipe and it tastes just like mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Note: this will not work unless you use that horrible, expensive, disgusting instant rice product. Also if it does work it's just another oversalted, pre-processed "glop from a can" dish. What a horrendous waste of expensive chicken breasts this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I searched for this recipe as I used to make it when I was in college. I make it with one can of cr mushroom soup and one can of cr of chicken soup. The only other change was that I used minute rice brown rice. It turned out perfect, very tasty. Next time will use half pkg of onion soup mix tho. The consistency was perfect, not too runny and the rice was cooked. Didn't have the problems others have mentioned. My very picky husband even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Nobody at my house wanted to eat this dish. I was not appealing to the eye and did not have good texture to it at all. Some of the rice was hard and uncooked so i left it to cook a lot longer. Then it was too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Not good at all. Couldn't even eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Good flavor. Rice was hard. I won't make this again. I think recipe required you use instant rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I used the mushroom-onion mix instead. It turned out great. Rice was perfect and the family loved it. Winner for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This recipe is delicious. It cooked perfectly. I used 6 chicken legs instead of the breasts. I've been looking for years for the casserole my grandma used to make when we visited and THIS IS IT! I made it without the can of mushrooms, only because my children think they are toxic waste, but it was still creamy and delicious, just like I remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States