Chicken and Rice Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This is a big hit at my house. I used Lipton Onion-Mushroom instead of regular onion soup mix and it helped cut down on the "oniony" taste. I skip the can of mushrooms for the kids,who don't like the extra mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
this recipe is a hit in my house, my kids love it, but a little tip to make it faster I cooked the rice separate it only took 15 minutes and had left the chicken cooking in broth and onion soup mixture in the crockpot, when I got hm from t-ball practice all I had to do was add cream of mushroom and rice together with chicken and we didnt have to wait an hour to eat! yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
this was SOOOOOO good...We loved it. I didnt use onion soup mix, i didnt have any. So i sliced onion really thin...I also added shredded cheese on top with crumbled crackers, the last 15 mins! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastern Passage, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Sorry but i was not impressed. I wont make it again. Like the others, my rice wasn't cooked all the way either. My family didn't like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnahinu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Baking time was a little longer than listed, but the result was creamy and delicious! I made it with low-fat cream of mushroom soup and low fat milk--it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkersburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Well this is a very easy meal for when you don't have much in the pantry and need to go shopping. I used 1 can mush soup and 1 can of cream of chicken soup. I added some shredded cheddar cheese to the top and French's Fried Onions It added a boost of flavor which this really needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was pretty good. I did not use instant rice and it cooked just fine. I do agree with other people that it was a little salty. I would use a little less onion soup mix. I think I would also throw some fresh veggies in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Definitely minute rice. I found the chicken PERFECTLY cooked and delicious. Used 1 can of cream of celery and 1 can cream of mush. I used 2 tbsp. of a garlicy-spice seasoning that I had in the house. It was okay but I can see how the the original recipie would be yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belchertown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was so easy and my kids loved it. I added less onion soup mix probably half a packet, and put cheddar cheese on it for the last five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Buffalo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Homewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Okay, I think this recipe is getting a bad rap. I used the whole pack of onion soup mix, a can of healthy request cream of mushroom, and 1% milk (I can't drink the 2% or whole stuff). I added some frozen green peas, a can of well rinsed sliced mushrooms, a fresh carrot finely diced, and a lot of black pepper (maybe 1/2 tsp). I cubed my chicken breast. I followed the cooking instructions as written except I topped the casserole with Food Lion dry cornbread stuffing for the last, uncovered 15 mins. I like onion, and the flavor was strong, but not overpowering. The rice came out totally fine. If anything, and I can't believe I'm saying this, it still needed salt added after cooking. I thought it was a great comfort food for the frigid weather we're having. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States