Chicken and Rice Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Yes, I tried this recipe, we love onions so it was perfect. My husband is not really a fan of rice, but in this recipe, he gobbled it down. I give this recipe a thumbs UP on flavor!! Really easy to put together also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Very tasty. I cut the recipe in half for me and my husband. I also used jasmine rice, added a garlic clove, and omitted the onion soup. I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
We loved it. Had to substitute with boneless chicken thighs because that's what I had. But it was still very good. I will definitely make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I gave it 4 stars for the simplisty of this dish. Nice receipe for a quick dinner. I was able to used left over cooked chicken, made rice 4 minutes in my pressure cooker, combined everything and placed in oven till hot and bubbly topped with some shredded cheddar cheese. no left overs thanks from a busy mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I love this recipe, and have made it several time. Here are some thing I found helpful. Chicken- Bone-in, Skin on. Season to taste and put on top of the rice mix to bake. Otherwise the chicken gets dry. Rice - If your not using instant rice the bake time is closer to 2 hours for the rice to bake all the way. Its well worth the wait. Cover & Bake -This dish needs to be covered and left to bake. If you uncover it to check on it to much it will not bake properly. I use the lid and then seal the lid to the pan with foil. And only check on it after its been cooking for an hour. Good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made this for the first time today. Used one can of cream of mushroom and one cream of chicken. Cut chicken in small chunks and added little extra milk and frozen peas and carrots. I did not add the mushrooms but added shredded cheese. Mixed it all together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is a tasty dish which my family really enjoyed! I will make it agian for sure but will as others have said, only use 1/2 package of onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juley0129

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
The only change I made was to sprinkle the chicken breasts with basil before pouring the mushroom soup mixture over them. I love how easy it was to throw everyting together. It hit the spot on a cool rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I have made this recipe for years but I never used milk or dry onion mix. Everything same, but I use one can cream mushroom, 1 can cr of chicken and 1 can french onion soup mix. cover tightly with foil bake 1 hour at 350, uncover bake 15 min longer. I put chicken breast on top of rice mixture. Great with brown sugar carrots and green bean bundles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I tried making this a little healthier, using a single can of low fat soup, water rather than milk and fresh mushrooms. I used 3 breasts (which turned out to be 2 pounds, and could have gotten away with half that amount) and cut them into bite sized pieces. There was so much talk of undercooked rice in other reviews I started very early. I'm glad I did because it took no less than an hour. I cannot stress enough that if this happens to you to not turn the temperature up. Think about how rice cooks on the stove top. You'll only burn it. When the rice was fully cooked I added a bag of broccoli flowerettes and put it back in the oven, uncovered, with some Parmesan, bread crumbs and a little of the onion soup mix that I had reserved sprinkled over the top. This is classic 50's style comfort food. It's not gourmet or exciting but it's nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Howley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States