Chicken and Rice Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I omitted the Onion soup and used one can cream of mushroom soup and One can of Cream of chicken soup. I mixed this in a bowl with the uncooked rice and a warm cup of chicken broth. I sprayed the bottom of a 9x8 cake pan with non stick cooking spray ,added the rice, added the chicken breast on the top of the rice, cover with foil, and cooked for one hour, stirring once at the half hour, and added more water if the rice looks dry. I then take the foil off and let bake an additional 15 to 20 minutes. YUM! what a quick meal to put together! ** If using frozen chicken, Cook an additional half hour with the foil covering it- as the rice does get dry.**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyd414
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
A really good recipe but I was afraid it might not taste good so I added some garlic powder, dried parsley leaves, and some chicken seasoning salt. My dad and two siblings loved it and were asking for more. Thanks for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
yummmmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Made this Saturday night for dinner. Cooked 1 1/2 hours. Chicken was done, brown rice was not. Definitely will not make again. Ugh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I add a can of cream of celery to the mix. I also bread the chicken with ritz crackers and the onion soup mix then put them in the casserole pan with the rice mix already in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
The recipe was easy. I didn't have some of the ingredients listed and substituted with what I did have. It came out good except for one thing. The rice didn't fully cook. Next time I plan to use instant rice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I didn't care for the onion soup flavor and my canned mushrooms were a bit rubbery. The chicken was tender and the rice was good. I will make it again with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I give this 5 stars and yes I am a great cook. 5 because its sooooo easy, yes its yummy and its frugal. I used chicken broth instead of milk and doubled the rice. I have 5 children who are oh so picky and they eat this. Do use instant rice. I love to make this when Im pregnant and too sick to cook or just want a night off. The hubster likes it so its a keeper. the critics need to stop the unnecessary hate over how simple it is. They need soften their hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erick Sarah Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Yes, I tried this recipe, we love onions so it was perfect. My husband is not really a fan of rice, but in this recipe, he gobbled it down. I give this recipe a thumbs UP on flavor!! Really easy to put together also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States