Chicken and Red Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I used red wine vinegar on accident and it came awesome! The sugar really counteracted with the vinegar really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
really dissapointed in this recipe. followed it exactly, too sweet to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deannea Tranter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I adapted this recipe for the slow cooker added more fresh garlic, sliced onions and didn't use the paprika. I halved the wine and sugar. So easy and served with mashed potatoes, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
It was way too sweet, even after cutting the sugar by half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I cut down the sugar and paprika to a sprinkle on both sides. Other than the dry chicken, I did enjoy the flavor. Ten mins per side is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iclaudius

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Good, but a little too sweet for my family's liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I did cut the sugar down and added mushrooms. It was delicious and will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
just tried and my family enjoyed it thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
It was an ok dinner for me, but my picky hubby really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I followed the directions of sheinshine with a twist and it was a hit! I used boneless skinless thighs and seasoned the chicken before browning it with seasoning salt and cayenne. I then removed it from the pan and sautéed ONIONS and garlic in the pan drippings. From there, added just 1/2 cup of red wine and 1/2 cup of chicken broth and 1/4 cup of brown sugar (instead of putting it directly in the chicken). I let it come to a boil, stirred in a tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken up the sauce. Then I put the chicken back in the pan to simmer 10 minutes per side. I had planned on sautéing spinach to go with it, but got lazy, so I just added it to the chicken when there was just 3 minutes left. Great 1-pot meal (though I decided to serve it over brown rice--so not quite one-pot). DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States