Chicken and Red Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Only two of us, so used 1/2 cup red wine, 1/4 cup of brown sugar etc. Only had chicken tenders so since they don't take long to cook, put in oven. Had to add flour to thicken. Sorry - it looks like HECK, and tastes only moderately better. There are so many better chicken recipes online (check the red pepper jelly one). This will NOT be made again in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Despite some of the negagive comment, I mAde this adjusting the ingredients for two with no variations! My daughter and I just finished dinner and both agree it deserves 5 stars! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mohananiv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I used three chicken breasts, cut into halves, with 1/4 cup sugar, 2 tsps paprika, and 1 cup red wine (the amount called for in the recipe). Given all the mixed reviews, I didn't feel great going entirely with the recipe as written, and I think this adjustment worked pretty well. I wish I had added the garlic later in the browning process though because it burned pretty badly early on - couldn't really taste it in the final product though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Great recipe! Even my finicky teenager enjoyed it. The only change I made was to alter it down to 4 servings. :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this for my family tonight and they LOVED it! Huge hit! I added 3/4 cup red wine and 1/2 cup brown sugar. It turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akassik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I added mixed herbs, red onion, vegetable OXO and marmite, it was quite enjoyable and easy to cook. The only criticism is the amount of sugar made the sauce too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This was very good, but it definitely came out much sweeter than I was expecting. Overall I liked the flavor of the wine and chicken, but if I make this again I'll probably cut back on the sugar. There was just something about sweet chicken that just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. Delicious. I modified the recipe and added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
After you cook the chicken on both sides, when you let it simmer 15-20 minutes do you still flip the meat or no?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Blueberry Grilled Chicken

Grilled chicken breasts get fancied up with a homemade blueberry gastrique!

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States