Chicken and Red Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Excellent flavor, chicken cooked too long. Next time i will cut down the cook time, served with noodles, will definately be making again very soon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
made it as the reviewers suggested - 1/4 c of brown sugar, 3/4 red wine and 1/4 c chicken broth- and it was delicious! i also added 3 shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikalin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is a great combination of ingredients and recipe for chicken. It's also great with mushrooms. The picky eaters in my household loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
this was pretty good, I made it with my favorite malbec wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Made this according to the recipe, but halved it just for the amounts. Turned out fabulous - got lots of thumbs up at our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Good recipe... But it's missing something. I wasn't sure what... Maybe some cayenne? It had savory tastes, but the end of each bite left a little something wanting. Slightly bland. I made it with only 1/4 cup of brown sugar and I used a Todd Taylor Zinfandel. I added 1 sweet, white onion and a package of sliced mushrooms, and I served it over egg noodles. The mushrooms were AMAZING, but again... something was missing. I'll remake with a kick and update another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I went along with what the other reviews said and reduced some of the ingrediants...I am a beginner at this whole thing and wasn't sure if I was doing it correctly as I went along BUT when it was finished it was absolutely AMAZING!!!! I added the sauce and chicken on top of a bed of while wheat luingine (next time I will use a different noodle) and added some feta cheese....Can't wait to make it for others :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is excellent over penne. I did reduce sugar a lot (to about 1 tbsp) and doubled the paprika. I also added a chopped red bell pepper a little bit of bacon to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
very good, served over brown rice. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Gammill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
The adjustemnts I made were to decrease the paprkia and brown sugar by half, only use 3/4 c wine and leave the lid off so it thickens better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States