Chicken and Red Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Too sweet and didn't taste very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Don't follow the recipe, half the sugar and paprika and keep the lid off and this is very, VERY good. Don't lose any of that liquid in the pan, you might want to pour it into a wine glass and drink it. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I love it and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
A good dairy free recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was pretty darn good after halving the sugar (I didn't have brown sugar) and adding a little molasses. I used red cooking wine as well which may have helped keep the sweetness down as it has salt added. A little runny, but that can be remedied next time. I cut up various vegetables to cook in the wine sauce. Very good! Definitely something I'll make again! (The only downside was the garlic. It burned before I got the chicken in the pan and couldn't taste it much as others have said. I will probably just brown the chicken next time and add the wine as soon as possible.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
mmmmm cooked cherry tomatoes in the garlic & oil when i took out the chicken then added the wine sauce to them when i removed the chicken from that. removed cherry tomatoes then put them with chicken, sliced cucumbers, feta cheese, balsamic vinegar, and lemon juice all in a pita. This was a gooood recipe. Chicken was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I used red wine vinegar on accident and it came awesome! The sugar really counteracted with the vinegar really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
really dissapointed in this recipe. followed it exactly, too sweet to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deannea Tranter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I adapted this recipe for the slow cooker added more fresh garlic, sliced onions and didn't use the paprika. I halved the wine and sugar. So easy and served with mashed potatoes, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
It was way too sweet, even after cutting the sugar by half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States