Chicken and Red Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This chicken came out sooooo yummy!! That sauce is amazing! I took the suggestions of most of the reviews and put less sugar. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Amazing! I followed the recipe without changing a thing. My family devoured it. One of our weekly favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It tasted awkward. The brown sugar clashed with the red wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This came out quite tasty! I did not follow the exact recipe. I used less brown sugar (I sprinkled it in til I liked it), and then added some veggies and whole grain pasta. Came out great! I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Following the advice of several others, I made changes to this recipe. It turned out delicious! I started by sauteeing half an onion and a pound of fresh mushrooms. I removed them from the pan and then browned 5 chicken breasts which were seasoned on both sides with paprika, salt & pepper. I removed them from the pan, sauteed 2 cloves of garlic (about a teaspoon), and re-added the chicken with vegetables. Then, in went 1/2 cup merlot, 1/2 cup chicken stock and 1/4 cup brown sugar. Cook covered for 20 minutes on low-med heat, turning the chicken once. I served with steamed green beans, roasted potato wedges, and green salad. Rave reviews! Thanks everyone for helping me make a wonderful dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe! Following the advice of others, I salt and peppered the chicken first, then dredged in salt and peppered flour. Browned the chicken, added half an onion, garlic and mushrooms. ONLY added a heaping tablespoon of sugar and 3/4 cup of Merlot. Sides: Mashed potatoes, steamed broccoli and of course the unused Merlot :) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I was hesitant to try this because of all the mixed reviews, but it was excellent! I seasoned the chicken with seasoned salt, pepper, and onion powder before cooking. I also decreased the brown sugar and paprika by half. I was still afraid it would be too sweet, but it wasn't. I served the chicken on top of spaghetti, which absorbed the extra sauce. Make sure to use good wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
It was delicious as isfamily loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
These chicken breasts were ok. Not what I expected. And the chicken was purple on the bottom from the wine. So maybe I did something wrong in the preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States