Chicken and Red Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I followed a few of the modifications others had suggested and the sauce ended up tasting like grape jelly. I will never, ever make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Wonderful! We will be having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
tasty, but very sweet. next time i will try 3/4C sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I was expecting this to be a glazed chicken, but that wasn't the result. My husband thought the flavor was good, but I just didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Awesome! Chicken was tender, and sweet and sour sauce was really delicious. I did not add garlic and used only 1/4c of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Excellent red wine sauce! You know it's good when the food is gone before you, the chef, got to have much of it. It's quick and easy. I was looking to try something new and I'm glad I chose this. The only tweaks I made were these: I seasoned the chicken before cooking it and used only 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup red wine. I added 1 tsp cornstarch because I like thicker sauces, 1/4 tsp sesame oil, 1 tbs black sesame seeds, 1 tbs oregano. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This chicken is easy and delicious. It tastes great on top of a salad for lunch too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Pretty good recipe. It almost tastes like a teriyaki recipe. I ended up caramelizing mine, which I probably would avoid doing if I made this again, as it took away from the wine flavor. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I just tried this tonight and it was delicious even my 5 year old and two year old loved it!!! But like everyone else I only did half of the measurements and came out great! This is so easy to make, it's a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I used 1 tablespoon of brown sugar with 1 cup of wine and that was plenty sweet. DO NOT use 1 cup. Otherwise this recipe is great. I added some crushed red pepper to the sauce to offset the sweetness and served over penne with a little garlic and butter. I made 4 small chicken breasts and had just enough sauce with the amount listed here as serving 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States