Chicken and Red Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
really dissapointed in this recipe. followed it exactly, too sweet to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deannea Tranter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I adapted this recipe for the slow cooker added more fresh garlic, sliced onions and didn't use the paprika. I halved the wine and sugar. So easy and served with mashed potatoes, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
It was way too sweet, even after cutting the sugar by half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I cut down the sugar and paprika to a sprinkle on both sides. Other than the dry chicken, I did enjoy the flavor. Ten mins per side is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iclaudius

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Good, but a little too sweet for my family's liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I did cut the sugar down and added mushrooms. It was delicious and will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
just tried and my family enjoyed it thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
It was an ok dinner for me, but my picky hubby really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I followed the directions of sheinshine with a twist and it was a hit! I used boneless skinless thighs and seasoned the chicken before browning it with seasoning salt and cayenne. I then removed it from the pan and sautéed ONIONS and garlic in the pan drippings. From there, added just 1/2 cup of red wine and 1/2 cup of chicken broth and 1/4 cup of brown sugar (instead of putting it directly in the chicken). I let it come to a boil, stirred in a tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken up the sauce. Then I put the chicken back in the pan to simmer 10 minutes per side. I had planned on sautéing spinach to go with it, but got lazy, so I just added it to the chicken when there was just 3 minutes left. Great 1-pot meal (though I decided to serve it over brown rice--so not quite one-pot). DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I simply followed the instruction to the letter and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Blueberry Grilled Chicken

Grilled chicken breasts get fancied up with a homemade blueberry gastrique!

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States