Chicken and Red Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This recipe wasn't as good as I thought it was going to be - probably my fault - I'm going to make it again and see what happens. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Forest City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
It's my favorite chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
So easy and very good. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. Next time I will cut it down even more, to 1/4 cup. My husband and 3 year old loved it too. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmelliott55
Home Town: Honeoye, New York, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Yum!! Very 'off the beaten path' as far as chicken recipes go. I always carmalize some onions w/ the chicken & it turns out great. I've gotten to where I don't measure anything just throw it in the pan. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dailycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
The flavor was pretty good, but I had some trouble with the garlic. Adding it at the beginning, I found it started to burn before the chicken was done (not a great flavor...). If I make this again, I will add it at the same time as the wine instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I think this recipe would be good just as it stands, but like all of you I cant resist tinkering a bit. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 Tbsp soy sauce, 2 Tbsp balsamic vinegar, and 1 tsp of ginger to the sauce mix. I also ended up using 1 can of chicken broth. It reduces down and gets thick much quicker than I thought it would. So while the rice was cooking (after I had burnt the potatoes) if the sauce looked too thick I could just add the chicken broth a bit at a time. Fantastic. I will be making this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I followed all recommendations for this, but it still had a weird sugary wine taste. I don't recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lasich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
My husband and I agree, the sauce is what makes it, but without that the chicken is average. If I were to make it again, I would add cornstarch to the sauce to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
The flavor was good. Though I think it was way too much sugar, would consider reducing it to half for sure. Also, the consistency of the sauce was off. Mine basically turned out to be liquid. I think with a little adjustments it could work. Still, my go too red wine chicken will be Mark Bitman's apricot chicken not this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States