Chicken and Red Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Easy and quick to make... Nothing spectacular, but tasty, non the less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Quick and easy along with being super tasty. I added mushrooms, that was the only change. We will defiantly have this again soon as it was a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Super easy to make, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This recipe is a favorite! I seasoned the chicken with 2 teaspoon of salt and 1 teaspoon of black pepper and paprika before cooked. Followed the recipe from there and it was amazing! Will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This calls for a lot of brown sugar. If I make this again I would reduce the sugar by half. It is too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipe and served it next to a mushroom pilaf (from foodnetwork). Ok, full disclosure..this is a great excuse to open a bottle of wine on a weeknight. I didn't measure the paprika or brown sugar; instead I just rubbed it on until it seemed "right" for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUMMALUVN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Excellent simple dish that was delicious. I used boneless thigh meat, which worked just fine. I used leftover shiraz and like the other reviewers, I cut back on the brown sugar. 1/2 cup was still a bit too sweet so I will try 1/3 next time. Ran out of paprika so even w/o it, it was still yummy. I accidentally overcooked the chicken in the wine and brown sugar but adding in some chicken broth and scrapping the dry bits and mixing it saved the day. Had a tasty caramelized flavor. Also added the cornstarch (per another reviewer) to thicken the sauce at the end, after removing the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Tasty & fast with only a few ingredients. I used chopped green pepper and onion with the garlic to sauté. Added a little more red wine. I also thickened the sauce with a teaspoon of flour dissolved in cold water towards end of cooking time. Not a speck left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Louis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Substituted 1/4 cup honey & 1 teaspoon molasses for the sugar (rest of the family don't eat Brown sugar). Added 2 tablespoons of fresh ginger. Extra cup of red wine and 1 tablespoon Tamari sauce. Simmered to reduced the sauce almost to a glaze. Little different, but Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Loved this! My family was a little nervous about it but then tried it and loved it! I did take advice from other reviews and mixed some of the sauce with cornstarch to make the sauce thicker. Also added mushrooms and onions, sauteed them first and then added them when I added the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States