Chicken and Red Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is a great combination of ingredients and recipe for chicken. It's also great with mushrooms. The picky eaters in my household loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
this was pretty good, I made it with my favorite malbec wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Made this according to the recipe, but halved it just for the amounts. Turned out fabulous - got lots of thumbs up at our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Good recipe... But it's missing something. I wasn't sure what... Maybe some cayenne? It had savory tastes, but the end of each bite left a little something wanting. Slightly bland. I made it with only 1/4 cup of brown sugar and I used a Todd Taylor Zinfandel. I added 1 sweet, white onion and a package of sliced mushrooms, and I served it over egg noodles. The mushrooms were AMAZING, but again... something was missing. I'll remake with a kick and update another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I went along with what the other reviews said and reduced some of the ingrediants...I am a beginner at this whole thing and wasn't sure if I was doing it correctly as I went along BUT when it was finished it was absolutely AMAZING!!!! I added the sauce and chicken on top of a bed of while wheat luingine (next time I will use a different noodle) and added some feta cheese....Can't wait to make it for others :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is excellent over penne. I did reduce sugar a lot (to about 1 tbsp) and doubled the paprika. I also added a chopped red bell pepper a little bit of bacon to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
very good, served over brown rice. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Gammill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
The adjustemnts I made were to decrease the paprkia and brown sugar by half, only use 3/4 c wine and leave the lid off so it thickens better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
not bad considering it was very easy.. I used some old strong merlot and I thought it was tasty.. the chicken was a bit dry though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
In addition reducing the sugar to 1/4 cup, I used half cup wine and half cup chicken stock. Also I cooked down the onions and mushrooms as others suggested. My own tweaks were to dredge the chicken tenders into flour, s&p, before a quick run through the oil which thickened the sauce. I also added about 1/4 cup of soy sauce and a shake of tabasco to the sauce. I put it all together in a baking dish and popped it in the oven for about 20 minutes @350 to let it all work together and served it with rice and broccoli. My husband said it was the best thing I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States