Chicken and Red Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This came out quite tasty! I did not follow the exact recipe. I used less brown sugar (I sprinkled it in til I liked it), and then added some veggies and whole grain pasta. Came out great! I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Following the advice of several others, I made changes to this recipe. It turned out delicious! I started by sauteeing half an onion and a pound of fresh mushrooms. I removed them from the pan and then browned 5 chicken breasts which were seasoned on both sides with paprika, salt & pepper. I removed them from the pan, sauteed 2 cloves of garlic (about a teaspoon), and re-added the chicken with vegetables. Then, in went 1/2 cup merlot, 1/2 cup chicken stock and 1/4 cup brown sugar. Cook covered for 20 minutes on low-med heat, turning the chicken once. I served with steamed green beans, roasted potato wedges, and green salad. Rave reviews! Thanks everyone for helping me make a wonderful dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe! Following the advice of others, I salt and peppered the chicken first, then dredged in salt and peppered flour. Browned the chicken, added half an onion, garlic and mushrooms. ONLY added a heaping tablespoon of sugar and 3/4 cup of Merlot. Sides: Mashed potatoes, steamed broccoli and of course the unused Merlot :) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I was hesitant to try this because of all the mixed reviews, but it was excellent! I seasoned the chicken with seasoned salt, pepper, and onion powder before cooking. I also decreased the brown sugar and paprika by half. I was still afraid it would be too sweet, but it wasn't. I served the chicken on top of spaghetti, which absorbed the extra sauce. Make sure to use good wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
It was delicious as isfamily loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I really wanna try this! Can someone tell me the measurements they used?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
These chicken breasts were ok. Not what I expected. And the chicken was purple on the bottom from the wine. So maybe I did something wrong in the preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Best if eaten right away. Doesn't make a good leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I did cut down on the brown sugar and it was still far too sweet for our taste. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States