Chicken and Red Bean Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
We love this recipe. We got really good reviews from this. We had friends over for this and they said it was great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micheal Miller

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I actually love this recipe but have made some personal changes. I love using rotiserrie chicken; saves so much time. I found El Paso Enchilada Sauce in a can at my local supermarket. I use flour tortillas because I have never tried corn; I am more used to using flour ones. Sargento's has a low-fat Mexican shredded cheese blend that works great with this dish. I use black beans and corn; they are delicioso!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula DiGiacomo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eliza
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This turned out to be very yummy. I used rotisserie chicken and the only thing I did differently is I used less onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msxkitty
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was good. I made some changes to adjust for flavor. I grilled about 3/4lb of skinless, boneless chicken tenders. I put adobo seasoning on them before I grilled them. I added a can of chopped green chilies to the chicken and bean mixture. And I chopped the onion up and added half of it to the chicken mixture. Instead of tomato sauce I used two 10oz cans of Enchilada sauce. I opened one can, mixed in 1tbs of sour cream and 1/4 of the chopped onion. I spread half of it in the bottom of the baking pan and then added the other half to the chicken mixture. I rolled my enchiladas and baked them for about 12-15 mins. Then I mixed the second can of Enchilada sauce with another Tbs of sour cream and the rest of the onion. This I poured over the enchiladas and topped with the remaining cheese. I baked the enchiladas for another 7 mins. They were really yummy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msxkitty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Great recipe! I recommend adding some spices to the tomato sauce; I added chili powder, cumin, garlic powder, & tarragon. Everyone in the family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
These are easy and amazingly good enchiladas...but with no added seasoning I thought they may be slightly bland for my taste. So I mixed hot chile beans (undrained) with turkey (smoked deli turkey) and cheese for the enchilada filling. Added a little chipotle powder to the tomato sauce for extra smoky flavor. Mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Very good. My whole family enjoyed it. I didn't have pepper jack cheese, so I used what I had which was cheddar jack. Very mild, perfect for kids. However, I think I will make again using the pepper jack cheese. In addition to the suggested toppings, I served our enchiladas with olives, tomatoes and sour cream. Very simple, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
These were good. Everyone said they liked them. I would recommend using something other than kidney beans just for the way it looks. I did find it a bit more labor intensive than it first appeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This was excellent. These were the best enchiladas I've ever made. The only thing I'd change would be to maybe add a little salt and pepper for flavor. I loved the sauce and made it again added a little parmesan cheese and served it to guests as a low fat tomato alfredo sauce. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
this was really good! I added a couple cloves of garlic and ended up using spaghetti sauce for the tomato sauce, but it was delicious.....my 6 yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States