Chicken and Red Bean Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
We love this recipe. We got really good reviews from this. We had friends over for this and they said it was great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micheal Miller

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I actually love this recipe but have made some personal changes. I love using rotiserrie chicken; saves so much time. I found El Paso Enchilada Sauce in a can at my local supermarket. I use flour tortillas because I have never tried corn; I am more used to using flour ones. Sargento's has a low-fat Mexican shredded cheese blend that works great with this dish. I use black beans and corn; they are delicioso!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula DiGiacomo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eliza
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This turned out to be very yummy. I used rotisserie chicken and the only thing I did differently is I used less onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msxkitty
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was good. I made some changes to adjust for flavor. I grilled about 3/4lb of skinless, boneless chicken tenders. I put adobo seasoning on them before I grilled them. I added a can of chopped green chilies to the chicken and bean mixture. And I chopped the onion up and added half of it to the chicken mixture. Instead of tomato sauce I used two 10oz cans of Enchilada sauce. I opened one can, mixed in 1tbs of sour cream and 1/4 of the chopped onion. I spread half of it in the bottom of the baking pan and then added the other half to the chicken mixture. I rolled my enchiladas and baked them for about 12-15 mins. Then I mixed the second can of Enchilada sauce with another Tbs of sour cream and the rest of the onion. This I poured over the enchiladas and topped with the remaining cheese. I baked the enchiladas for another 7 mins. They were really yummy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msxkitty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Great recipe! I recommend adding some spices to the tomato sauce; I added chili powder, cumin, garlic powder, & tarragon. Everyone in the family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
These are easy and amazingly good enchiladas...but with no added seasoning I thought they may be slightly bland for my taste. So I mixed hot chile beans (undrained) with turkey (smoked deli turkey) and cheese for the enchilada filling. Added a little chipotle powder to the tomato sauce for extra smoky flavor. Mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Very good. My whole family enjoyed it. I didn't have pepper jack cheese, so I used what I had which was cheddar jack. Very mild, perfect for kids. However, I think I will make again using the pepper jack cheese. In addition to the suggested toppings, I served our enchiladas with olives, tomatoes and sour cream. Very simple, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
These were good. Everyone said they liked them. I would recommend using something other than kidney beans just for the way it looks. I did find it a bit more labor intensive than it first appeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This was excellent. These were the best enchiladas I've ever made. The only thing I'd change would be to maybe add a little salt and pepper for flavor. I loved the sauce and made it again added a little parmesan cheese and served it to guests as a low fat tomato alfredo sauce. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
this was really good! I added a couple cloves of garlic and ended up using spaghetti sauce for the tomato sauce, but it was delicious.....my 6 yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States