Chicken and Red Bean Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
used trader joes enchilada sauce. omitted tomato sauce. Added cilantro, chili powder and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
We really enjoyed this. We fought over the leftovers, which in my house it is usually a fight to make us eat leftovers. We will enjoy this dish again soon! Didn't need to change a thing, it is great the way it is. My husband adds spicy pepper cheese to his to give it an extra flare. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was a great weeknight dinner! The rotisserie chicken makes them super easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Delicious! I loved and so did my boyfriend (who hates mexican food) I didn't use as much chicken broth as it called for but it didnt make a difference. I used chicken breast that i cooked and seasoned with cumin, chili powder, and a litte salt/pepper. I will defintely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Some will disagree with me for giving five stars to a recipe that I changed, but I did not change the integrity of the dish. Instead of rotisserie chicken, I cooked my own boneless, skinless chicken breasts wrapped in foil in the oven with rotisserie seasoning. I shredded those and proceeded with the recipe. I also added some jarred salsa in place of part of the tomato sauce. These were simple and delicious and make a quick weeknight meal. I served them with cole slaw; we'll be adding them to our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is a go-to recipe for me!! I use a large can of enchilada sauce and cut it with a bit of stock. Always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacquiemiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These were the most delicious enchiladas I have ever made. I never would have thought about adding rotisserie chicken; but that really is the key to each juicy flavorful bite. I added some green onions and black olives to the top, which provided a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Very good. Made without cheese to cut back on fat and didn't miss it. I added hot sauce to the tomato sauce mixture and liked the heat it added. Thanks for a yummy, easy, healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was a big hit at our house! I generally only review a recipe if I did not change a thing and still loved it, but in this case, I went ahead and cooked the chicken breasts myself--not much of a change! I also doubled it, and froze one 13x9 pan. I am so glad I did! This is a terrific recipe, exactly as it stands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PORTIANAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This needed too things, I used Chili beans (drained) and half a can of fire roasted green chili peppers (added to the tomato sauce mixture). It was SO YUMMY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meowza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States