Chicken and Peppers with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made recipe as written, but for me lacked flavor. Just needed more taste. Am trying to figure out what to do with leftovers...thinking some lime and soy sauce and make fajitas. Won't be making again as the peppers are rather expensive for the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saluda, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
The recipe was acceptable, but we prefer something with a little more seasoning. I served it with a wild rice/white rice mixture and some added soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I followed the instructions and it came out over cooked and chicken was dry. Next time I will use a smaller pan. It's too bad, I love balsamic vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melwharris91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Love this completely! Even my two-year-old grandson devoured it. The combination of ingredients makes for a delightful savory delivery for one's pallet. I did add about 1/8 tsp crushed red pepper flakes (if not for my grandson joining us for dinner I would have added a tad more), but overall this was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Instead of chicken breasts, we used tenderloin! We served over rice and my husband renamed it Slap Chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My first time cooking chicken and I decided to try this recipe. I modified it a little because I wasn't sure what to do with the chicken and wasn't sure how it would turn out. And I was feeling very adventurous. So I marinated the chicken with beer, garlic, salt, pepper, lemon juice and cumin. Then at the end, I added basil as well as parsley to get a bit of freshness, as well as some paprika to get a kick of heat. The bell peppers did end up a bit over cooked so next time I'd probably add them towards the end. But the balsamic vinegar made it so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Loved it! my Wife loved it as well & its great for people who are carb. conscious!! The Fresh Bell peppers and onions make a difference and its a colorful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Tried this tonight. Got great reviews from all! Used chicken thighs instead of breasts and served it over rice. Great for low-carb people (without the rice) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I was looking for a Chicken and Peppers recipe after having a delicious plate at a local Lebanese restaurant. This was a healthier alternative (I'm certain the restaurant dish had much more oil to taste so yummy). I substituted Italian seasoning and little Chicken Seasoning in place of the Basil, and part Red Wine and Balsamic in place of all Balsamic. This creates a more mild (but well seasoned) dish. Served over brown rice with a smear of goat cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
We thought it was delicious, and very simple to put together. Since I also had some Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage, I used half sliced chicken breast and 3 links of the sausage. I sliced the sausage and browned it first, set it aside, browned the sliced chicken and followed the rest of the recipe. I served it with a harvest grain blend of cous cous, lentils, etc. from Trader Joes. Great easy mid-week dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States