Chicken and Pea Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I love this recipe. It has been a favourite for a long time. It's my go to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I changed it up. I sauteed chicken breast and onions. Used fresh garlic and egg noodles. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandigirlio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was tasteless...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Added the paprika as some suggested. Great. Wonderful, plenty of left overs. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harryhippo
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
We make this recipe frequently in our house. My husband loves it. Its one of the few recipes that I make with no changes. The parmesan can be overwhelming for some people, if you want a milder flavor I would use a different white cheese. I've made this with both canned chicken and fresh shredded chicken and its good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I agree with most - this this is a good base recipe. I used too many peas and think it needed more seasoning. Definitely worth another try with a few adjustments. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made this tonight, followed recipe exactly except I added a small jar of pimentos (for a bit of color) and some milk so it wouldn't be so dry. It was good, but for my taste buds a bit bland. Next time I will use the cream of mushroom soup with garlic and perhaps mix some parmesan cheese in with the casserole to add to the flavor. Overall, an excellent, quick and good recipe that we can adapt to our individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
It was really good but I added chicken soup and mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was just so, so. This is not a 4 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Very easy to make and I like that the ingredients are for the most part non-perishable/frozen. But the flavor was lacking, so I'll be looking at ways to give it more oomph next time. Maybe a little paprika?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States