Chicken and Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Great basic recipe! Because I made some minor additions/changes, I only gave 4 stars instead of 5. I had cooked chicken breasts with 3 garlic cloves all day in my crockpot, not knowing what to use them for. I found this recipe and made a couple minor changes. I cooked the farfalle pasta with frozen broccoli as someone else suggested. Great idea. I put 2 tbsp butter in the pot while the pasta drained, added the cream of mushroom soup and milk, paprika, ground black pepper and red pepper flakes. A can of mushrooms went in with the shredded chicken breast. Then I added the pasta/broccoli mix back in, and folded in approx 3/4 cup of sour cream. I heated through, topped with the parmesan cheese and YUMMY dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made this tonight for my family I changed a couple if these but overall it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Tasty and easy. Some of my family added extra farfalle to their plate. I used a little more chicken than called for and thought maybe there could be even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
The cream sauce is FANTASTIC! This is such an easy sauce to make for any pasta dish. I am def adding to my cookbook. I did not use the canned chicken, we had grilled garlic pepper chicken that we had frozen from a couple weeks ago that I thawed and cubed instead. I also used green beans instead of broc because...we didn't have broc. i also used a scoop of the jared garlic instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Delicious. I substituted diced chicken breast cooked with diced onion and added the vegetables to the pasta to cook instead of cooking them in the sauce. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Isleton, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Pretty good. I sauteed the chicken with minced garlic & onion, and added mrs. dash orighinal, a little garlic powder, and some onion salt. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nsjdx5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
very good used frozen spinach instead of broc and linguine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Nice base recipe. I added onions and fresh mushrooms. I also added more garlic and parsley; so I term this a base recipe because its easy to add stuff to it. Not a gourmet recipe but a great use for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabor, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Easy. Delicious. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Amazing!!!! One of my favorite dishes, great for holidays!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States