Chicken and Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I loved this recipe! Added two cloves of minced garlic, one cup milk, extra cheese, and baked it in the oven on 350 for 10 min, with an extra 5 min uncovered. Would be better to have real shredded chicken rather than canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
it tasted great in the pot. but i found it bland on the noodles. my adult kids loved it. they said it wasn't over powering, but still flavorful. so i'm going to try making this again but putting more garlic and some fresh garlic. maybe more cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I saw this recipe upon going to to the grocery store and picked up the soup I needed to make it. I tweaked the recipe and it turned out DELISH. I cooked 1 PC fresh chix breast untile about done and added the cream of mushroom soup and if added two cups of milk instead of 3/4 salt and pepper, garlic powder. I separately boiled fresh broccoli and carrots in the same pot mean while cooking the bow tie pasta. When pasta was finished I drained and added the soup chicken mixture when that began to boil and rise, additionally I added the veggies when complete. I then in a new pan put in a little Olive oil chopped up four large mushrooms and through them in, I also added about 1/4 cup of milk to make them flavorful and when they became Soft through them in the pot! (Also added cellary to soup mixture)--- great simple and fast dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Great basic recipe! Because I made some minor additions/changes, I only gave 4 stars instead of 5. I had cooked chicken breasts with 3 garlic cloves all day in my crockpot, not knowing what to use them for. I found this recipe and made a couple minor changes. I cooked the farfalle pasta with frozen broccoli as someone else suggested. Great idea. I put 2 tbsp butter in the pot while the pasta drained, added the cream of mushroom soup and milk, paprika, ground black pepper and red pepper flakes. A can of mushrooms went in with the shredded chicken breast. Then I added the pasta/broccoli mix back in, and folded in approx 3/4 cup of sour cream. I heated through, topped with the parmesan cheese and YUMMY dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made this tonight for my family I changed a couple if these but overall it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Tasty and easy. Some of my family added extra farfalle to their plate. I used a little more chicken than called for and thought maybe there could be even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
The cream sauce is FANTASTIC! This is such an easy sauce to make for any pasta dish. I am def adding to my cookbook. I did not use the canned chicken, we had grilled garlic pepper chicken that we had frozen from a couple weeks ago that I thawed and cubed instead. I also used green beans instead of broc because...we didn't have broc. i also used a scoop of the jared garlic instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Delicious. I substituted diced chicken breast cooked with diced onion and added the vegetables to the pasta to cook instead of cooking them in the sauce. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Isleton, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Pretty good. I sauteed the chicken with minced garlic & onion, and added mrs. dash orighinal, a little garlic powder, and some onion salt. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nsjdx5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
very good used frozen spinach instead of broc and linguine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States