Chicken and Pasta in a Mango Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
delicious and fun... I love mangos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ecco_Star

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
this was sooo good. next time i wont even bother with the chicken, the pasta was so good by itself. i used spagatti and added fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Well, this is one of those odd recipes where I actually couldn't decide whether I liked it or not. It was easy and fun to put together, and looked pretty when done, but I wasn't sure about the flavor and I'd be reluctant to serve it to guests because I'm not sure they'd like it. HOWEVER, my husband really liked it a lot, so I'll be making it again for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
easy and delicious... my favorite recipe off this site!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
We really liked this dish! I only felt that the 8 oz of pasta was a little too much; I think next time I will use close to 6 oz to maximize the creaminess. Also, for people who may have felt it didn't have enough flavor, try using a little extra ginger, a little cayenne pepper, some cilantro, and a squeeze of lime juice. Adds a little more Thai / Latin American influence. Hearty and reheats really well; we'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This was a great mix of flavors! I added a touch of white wine to the sauce the second time I made this. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Very nice dish. It came out a little on the dry side so I added a little extra heavy cream. Good combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Only one out of five liked this recipe. It did not look appetizing and had was bland. I had to add cayenne pepper to it to liven it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
Very good blend of flavors. My mango was not still a bit raw, so I would expect it to taste even better with a proper ripe one. I used skim milk to cut down on fat and thickend the sauce with cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
ok, but seemed to be missing something... We added extra cream and cheese and lots of salt and pepper. I think I would like it better with red bell pepper. Maybe I'll make it again, I'm still undecied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States