Chicken and Pasta in a Mango Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I have only started really "cooking" but this was easy, tasted great, and looked beautiful. I did add red bell peppers and used purple onions w/ penne pasta. I also added some chyenne pepper. I didn't have any ginger but this was fantastic. My husbands says I could serve this to company any time or him alone anytime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
If I could give this pasta recipe 6 stars I would. Absolutely one of the best new recipes I've tried in ages. What a fun dish and so delicious. I added just a touch of red pepper flakes to give it a little zip. Can't wait to make this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Needs a little more mango, chicken and ginger than is called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was a very interesting dish. We tried this the other night and found it to be light and satisfying. I used half and half in place of heavy cream, and didnt need to use a thickener, added fresh basil, and rather than cooking everything together I tossed the pasta and sauce together in a large bowl, rather than adding pasta to the sauce in the skillet. To keep the mango from getting too mushy, I added it and reduced the cooking time suggested.The results were very similar to what the photo shows in appearance, topped with fresh basil...very good; but alot of tweaking to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I added red bellpepper and fresh mushrooms to the sauce and used 2 Mangos instead of 1 (Delish) Also, I think penne or bowtie would soak up the sauce better. Be sure to season your chicken real good before cooking. I never thought mangos would taste so good in pasta WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
The ginger and mango make a wonderful combination - will use this recipe often - also like the nutritional combination of vegetables, fruit and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Trinidad, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This is now in my family's "top ten" of pasta dishes. Changes made: I included an equal amount of red pepper and added them last as I prefer the taste of green peppers uncooked. A little more parmesan than the recipe called for made this a perfect ten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This was OK but lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
My husband and I liked it enough, but my kids, surprisingly, turned up their noses at it. Granted, the older one doesn't like peppers (I'd used red for added sweetness and because I have trouble digesting the green ones) or onions (which I had to omit anyways due to having forgotten about them when I went for groceries). I used some of the green onions and chives growing in my garden. My husband commented on how it needed some salty to counterbalance the sweet, and he added garlic salt to his dish. My older son added more parmesan. He ate everything except for the peppers and mangoes. My younger son sort of nibbled on the meat and pasta but spit out everything else. I will make this again, but only for grownups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
OMG.....This was so AWESOME!! Took the advice of another review and added some cayenne pepper, cilantro, extra ginger, did 1/2 green and 1/2 red pepper, and a little lime juice. TO DIE FOR!! What a wonderful taste sensation. Thank you!! I love new and different tastes! This was definitely it!! Sparky K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States