Chicken and Pasta in a Mango Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made this because I love pasta and mango so I thought hey maybe I would like this. I don't mean to sound mean or anything but this was pretty gross. My husband thought it was "ok." I'm always up for trying new recipes, even out of the ordinary ones but this blend of ingredients didn't taste good to me. I'm really sorry but I won't be making this again. I'll stick to mango for desserts from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Very Strange combination but it works surprisingly well. I used 2 mango's and added cayenne pepper to the chicken and also added 2T of spicy sauce. ( we like Spicy!) I also sub 3/4c milk 1/4c melted butter for the Heavy cream. (googled cream sub and that is what I found)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Incredibly rich and creamy. Great blend of flavors. Even better the next day as the flavors had a chance to blend. As suggested I added cayenne pepper for extra kick and some red bell peppers. I also added a splash of lime juice but I think it would have been better without it. If you're curious about trying something new give this a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I love mangos so I thought this recipe would be delicious and I was right! Interesting but delicious all in the same. I didn't have fresh ginger though, that is the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaluther22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Yummy! I cooked this for a couple of friends last week and we all loved this recipe. I added my own flair by using sweet yellow peppers, 2 mangoes,whole wheat corkscrew pasta and threw in a few capers as a salty pop! Great Springtime dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizzArtzy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Was very good, followed the recipe, with the advise of some review, friends loved it. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frivera23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was pretty darn good! I am currently obsessed with mangoes so I was excited to find a recipe that combined fresh produce with my boyfriend's love for chicken and pasta. I used fat free half and half with cornstarch in place of the cream, whole wheat macaroni and added some chopped jalepeno for heat. A tasty springtime meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairvis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was a fun recipe to try. I liked it. But my children said that it was just alright and that they didn't really like the sweet taste of mango in the cream sauce. I guess that once their taste buds mature I will try it again. Only a 5 more years!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I didn't have any ginger - so no ginger was used - I used 1/2 skim milk and 1/2 heavy cream. I added more salt and pepper and some paprika - but otherwise - very yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNANB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States