Chicken and Pasta in a Mango Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I used milk instead of cream and the sauce was wasn't very creamy... Next time I will use real cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drieya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I love the recipie. There was something missing however... so I added a couple shakes of hot sauce, and a dash of red crushed pepper. Also added a little garlic salt. It was a hit at a dinner I attended. Love the mango!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I thought is was decent, it was a tad bland even though I did add some red pepper flakes. Overall, worth a try..something different to do with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Loftis Rollins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
we really enjoyed this recipe! i added some coconut milk to the heavy cream and it was way yummy! great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was delicious! My brother said it could have used a little more mango
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Not my favorite. With so many chicken recipes out there, I'll will pass on making this again. Something was just off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was good. Not excellent. 3-1/2 stars. I would make it again with the following changes. . . more spice, I added some red pepper flakes, but I would do more. I would also try and use real heavy cream. I used the cream substitute of 3/4C milk, 1/3C butter, & 1T flour to make the cream. I had higher expectations for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honduras Missionary Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
My husband and I thought this was very good. Although the ingredient combination is a little unusual, it still tastes very well. The only reason it didn't get a five star is that it just needed a little more taste. I'm thinking maybe just a little spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I was looking for something a bit "crazy" tonight.. something my husband and I would never think of, and we came across this. These flavors work amazingly together. The only reason I didnt give it a full 5 stars ( Im going with a 4.5 ) is due to the fact that I made a couple minor adjustments. I grilled my chicken, and I added crushed red pepper, and a couple dashes of paprika to give it some heat which worked out perfect. I also used a generous amount of fresh grated pecorino romano, insted of parmesan. Great culinary mind,Shaggy.. keep experimenting and keep sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Great recipe, 4.5 stars! My girlfriend and I both enjoyed this dish and will definitely make it again. To make it healthier we substituted low-fat half and half for the heavy cream, used whole wheat rotini noodles, and added cayanne pepper for flavor as suggested by others. We also added broccoli since we don't like onions. Fresh ingredients is what makes this dish work, I wouldn't suggest canned garlic, ginger, or mangos, fresh is so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States