Chicken and Pasta in a Mango Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Really good! I added some broccoli just to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
It was a good dish but not great. I didn't think the mango flavor came out very well once cooked in with all the other stuff. I would have wanted that to be stronger - that's why I gave it a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I would have given this a 5 if it were not for the photo. fake photos with me lose 1 star. Since this meal was an experiment I did the same. Not going to list what I did more than I used the ingredients as stated more or less. I feel this dish is best appreciate by using the theory and experimenting. You can not fail with this mixture of flavors. Two thumbs up to the creator and you have given me so many new ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Huntzinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
maybe our mangos weren't sweet enough, it seemed like the ginger over powered. next time we'll try to make sure there's more sweetness and we think it'll be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trhjrh06
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I really enjoyed making this dish as well as eating it. I have worked until 8pm for 5 years, my hours have just changed so I get off at 4pm. I have time to cook. I never cooked before my husband always did. So to me this was a challenge and I loved it. I thought the flavors were good. I will use a different pasta next time. Possibly exclude the pasta and put the rest in tortillas...it tastes like a dish I get at this Mexican Restaraunt that they serve with tortillas. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Great recipe, I added more mangos to this one and chopped roasted pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was incredible. The only changes I made were to use 1/4t ground ginger instead of fresh, a couple shakes of poultry seasoning, a dash of seasoned salt and cayenne powder, dusted the chicken with flour, small sea shell pasta, and used a 12oz can of evap milk instead of cream. I also cooked the vegetables with the chicken to save time. Wow. What a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I did not care for this. I tried to save it with some herbs and white wine, and that made it edible. B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was excellent! The only things I did differently were add the crushed red pepper like many others did and I can tell it really helped. I also did not have green pepper in the house and am not a fan of it cooked, so I used frozen peas and added them with the chicken at the end. I used half and half and a little butter, and I also floured the chicken cubes before cooking, helps brown them up. AWESOME! My hubby had seconds. Great recipe, will make it again for sure when I have a mango lying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I've never cooked with Mango before & I found this recipe thought I'd give it a try. The whole family loved it. I was surprised how everything just blended perfectly to make it taste so good. I had left overs so I took them to work and everyone went on and on how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States