Chicken and Pasta Casserole with Mixed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I really liked this recipe and will be making it again. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup because it was all I had and it turned out very good. I was in a huge rush when I chose this recipe however (a hungry 2 year old yanking at my leg) so I didn't read the reviews till after. Next time the change I'll be making is adding some milk because it was a tad dry. Not terrible but it did seem to need a bit of milk. I used some alphabet shaped whole wheat pasta to make it kid friendly and my 2 year old gobbled it right up happily! Definitely recommend this recipe, it was quick and easy and uses basic staple foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Reichart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
My family and I loved this. I followed the recipe as stated but added a can of milk. It was great! Definitely will make this again. My very picky 8 year old asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
i added about a 1/2 cup milk because of other reviews say it was a little dry. it came out great with this minor change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I love this recipe! I was frantically looking for something to cook last night, when I found this one. Of course, I substituted what I had on hand: cream of celery instead of chicken/ mushroom, and 1/2 packet dry leek soup mix instead of all the herbs. I added about 6 oz sharp cheddar cheese. It came out fantastic! Perfect comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This dish was terrific. Instead of the chicken tenderloins, I just used leftover roasted chicken that I had in the fridge. I also added a bit of milk and sour cream on top of the mixture once it was in the baking dish. I spread it on sort of like a frosting, before adding the bread crumbs. I also splashed a bit more milk around the edges just to liquify it a little more. It turned out perfect! My whole household said that I should make this again. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
this recipe is worth 5 stars because it can be modified to taste well. it is too dry on its own, and i recommend adding another can of soup or additional milk/sour cream. i also changed the vegetables - i included brocolli, peas, and mushrooms; and spices - italian seasoning with garlic/onion. this is also the perfect recipe to use with whole wheat pasta - as you can't taste the pasta. very easy to modify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Excellent winter-time meal! Warm and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahDietitian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I loved this recipe! My family went back for seconds even thirds. While cooking my chicken I add a splash of Marsala wine and some Greek seasoning, it was amazing. Mastacoli for the pasta was perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Yummy Yummy, easy to make, family friendly comfort food! I will definitely make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
So good!! I used 2 chicken breasts for this recipe and used fresh vegetables, 1/2 green pepper, 1/2 orange pepper, 1/2 yellow pepper and some broccoli crowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States