Chicken and Pasta Casserole with Mixed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I used two cups of pasta and cut the soup down to one can. I think the recipe would be way too soupy as written. I was out of bread crumbs, so I just topped the casserole with parmesan. It came out pretty good and is a nice, easy, one-pot meal for nights when you don't really feel like cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
okay as a casserole. needed some milk or water with the soup to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Used a little more pasta than the recipe called for and I prefer crackers on top to the bread crumbs. Otherwise a tasty, warm hot dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Pretty good casserole! Make sure to add one can of milk or casserole comes out way too dry- but my family and I definitely enjoyed it and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
My husband really enjoyed this dish...I thought it was okay. I had to make a few substitutions based on the ingredients I had at the time: I used bowtie pasta, I used only cream of chicken soup, and I added some milk like some of the other reviews suggested. It had alot of flavor and was not dry at all. I'm just not sure that I would ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I love this recipe! I was frantically looking for something to cook last night, when I found this one. Of course, I substituted what I had on hand: cream of celery instead of chicken/ mushroom, and 1/2 packet dry leek soup mix instead of all the herbs. I added about 6 oz sharp cheddar cheese. It came out fantastic! Perfect comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I really liked this recipe and will be making it again. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup because it was all I had and it turned out very good. I was in a huge rush when I chose this recipe however (a hungry 2 year old yanking at my leg) so I didn't read the reviews till after. Next time the change I'll be making is adding some milk because it was a tad dry. Not terrible but it did seem to need a bit of milk. I used some alphabet shaped whole wheat pasta to make it kid friendly and my 2 year old gobbled it right up happily! Definitely recommend this recipe, it was quick and easy and uses basic staple foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Reichart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I was looking for comfort food casserole and this is exactly what I was looking for. My husband ended up making this recipe because I was too sick to cook. The only thing both he and I decided was that the bread crumbs don't really work because they just get soggy, especially when reheating leftovers. We suggest using grated mozza cheese and letting it brown and bubble in the oven. Good flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
The casserole was pretty easy to make. I added more veggies than the recipe called for because I am always looking for was to get more vegetables in. It tasted great the first night, but the leftovers didn't reheat well. (But maybe that's just me). Otherwise, it's a very delicious recipe. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
this recipe is worth 5 stars because it can be modified to taste well. it is too dry on its own, and i recommend adding another can of soup or additional milk/sour cream. i also changed the vegetables - i included brocolli, peas, and mushrooms; and spices - italian seasoning with garlic/onion. this is also the perfect recipe to use with whole wheat pasta - as you can't taste the pasta. very easy to modify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States