Chicken and Pasta Casserole with Mixed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
So good!! I used 2 chicken breasts for this recipe and used fresh vegetables, 1/2 green pepper, 1/2 orange pepper, 1/2 yellow pepper and some broccoli crowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Yummy Yummy, easy to make, family friendly comfort food! I will definitely make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Excellent winter-time meal! Warm and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahDietitian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
My family and I loved this. I followed the recipe as stated but added a can of milk. It was great! Definitely will make this again. My very picky 8 year old asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This dish was terrific. Instead of the chicken tenderloins, I just used leftover roasted chicken that I had in the fridge. I also added a bit of milk and sour cream on top of the mixture once it was in the baking dish. I spread it on sort of like a frosting, before adding the bread crumbs. I also splashed a bit more milk around the edges just to liquify it a little more. It turned out perfect! My whole household said that I should make this again. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
this recipe is worth 5 stars because it can be modified to taste well. it is too dry on its own, and i recommend adding another can of soup or additional milk/sour cream. i also changed the vegetables - i included brocolli, peas, and mushrooms; and spices - italian seasoning with garlic/onion. this is also the perfect recipe to use with whole wheat pasta - as you can't taste the pasta. very easy to modify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
The casserole was pretty easy to make. I added more veggies than the recipe called for because I am always looking for was to get more vegetables in. It tasted great the first night, but the leftovers didn't reheat well. (But maybe that's just me). Otherwise, it's a very delicious recipe. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I was looking for comfort food casserole and this is exactly what I was looking for. My husband ended up making this recipe because I was too sick to cook. The only thing both he and I decided was that the bread crumbs don't really work because they just get soggy, especially when reheating leftovers. We suggest using grated mozza cheese and letting it brown and bubble in the oven. Good flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I really liked this recipe and will be making it again. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup because it was all I had and it turned out very good. I was in a huge rush when I chose this recipe however (a hungry 2 year old yanking at my leg) so I didn't read the reviews till after. Next time the change I'll be making is adding some milk because it was a tad dry. Not terrible but it did seem to need a bit of milk. I used some alphabet shaped whole wheat pasta to make it kid friendly and my 2 year old gobbled it right up happily! Definitely recommend this recipe, it was quick and easy and uses basic staple foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Reichart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I love this recipe! I was frantically looking for something to cook last night, when I found this one. Of course, I substituted what I had on hand: cream of celery instead of chicken/ mushroom, and 1/2 packet dry leek soup mix instead of all the herbs. I added about 6 oz sharp cheddar cheese. It came out fantastic! Perfect comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States